Day 213: Bishops and the Episcopacy


August 1st, 2023

16 mins 37 secs

Your Hosts

About this Episode

There are three degrees within the sacrament of Holy Orders: the episcopacy (bishops), the presbyterate (priests), and the diaconate (deacons). The Catechism begins unpacking ordination with the bishops. Fr. Mike speaks on the special role that bishops play in the life of the Church. Today’s readings are from Catechism paragraphs 1554-1561.

For the complete reading plan, visit

Please note: The Catechism of the Catholic Church contains adult themes that may not be suitable for children - parental discretion is advised.